Country Report Consultation on national food waste policy in Europe

FUSIONS launched a consultation to finalize the inventory and analysis of current legislations and policies impacting food waste generation for the EU and its 28 Member States and EEA.  The overview of relevant EU legislation and policies was finalized the 25th of June 2015 and can be found here.

13 Member States and EEA countries are already covered by the preliminary inventory. These countries include Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Sweden, United Kingdom, Norway, Turkey, Ireland and Spain. Data was gathered in EU Member and Associated States covered by the consortium, drawing on existing literature, the consultation sessions during the FUSIONS multi-stakeholder platform meetings and other publicly available information. The reports are now available below under Group A.

More detailed information is still missing for the remaining EU countries: Belgium, Cyprus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Romania and Bulgaria (GROUP B).

Do you still want to deliver your contribution?

Please send us your comments by email to the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. We invite you to send along any relevant document and reports as attachment to your contribution.

Thank you in advance for your attention and collaboration!

Group A

Group B

Copyright © 2016 | EU FUSIONS | Contact us
This project has received funding from the European Union’s Seventh Framework Programme for research, technological development and demonstration under grant agreement no 311972.
“The views and opinions expressed in this website are purely those of the writers and may not in any circumstances be regarded as stating an official position of the European Commission.”